Necrobarista gets a physical Nintendo Switch release

0
0
Necrobarista gets a physical Nintendo Switch release
Necrobarista gets a physical Nintendo Switch release

We’re partnering up with Coconut Island Games and Route 59 for their thought-provoking cinematic visual novel about coffee and death, Necrobarista, available in a physical format for the very first time on the Nintendo Switch™.

Only 4,000 copies total will ever be printed, which go on sale on September 8th at 6pm BST (10am PDT/1pm EDT) – available worldwide exclusively at superraregames.com.

In the usual Super Rare Games fashion, the rare physical release comes with all the current content on its cart, with our release being the definitive Final Pour edition, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and trading cards. Fans also won’t be waiting for long as Super Rare Games titles ship shortly after release.

YouTube trailer | Store page

About Necrobarista

In this back-alley café in Melbourne, the dead are granted one last night to mingle with the living while enjoying a nice steaming hot cup of coffee. Inspired by film and anime alike, Necrobarista is a unique take on the visual novel medium. Follow a dynamic and diverse cast of characters as they navigate Melbourne’s hipstery coffee culture, the questionable ethics of necromancy, and the process of letting go.

Highly stylized – Fully 3D cinematic presentation that draws from anime aesthetics.

BAFTA-nominated composer – Soundtrack by Kevin Penkin, the composer for Florence, Made in Abyss, and Norn9.

First-person adventure – Delve into the world of the Terminal and fantasy Melbourne through free-roaming first-person scenes.

A colourful cast of characters – Featuring goon-sack robots, alchemical coffee, and Australian folk hero Ned Kelly.

Multiple language support – Support for fourteen languages, including Korean, Arabic, and Japanese.