Double Kickstarter campaign for ‘Armed Fantasia’ and ‘Penny Blood’ is approaching its final stretch

0
39
Double Kickstarter campaign for 'Armed Fantasia' and 'Penny Blood' is approaching its final stretch
Double Kickstarter campaign for 'Armed Fantasia' and 'Penny Blood' is approaching its final stretch

The Double Kickstarter campaign for Armed Fantasia and Penny Blood is quickly approaching its final stretch, ending at 9:50AM PST / 12:50PM EST on September 30th, 2022. The unprecedented campaign has gained significant backing for not only one, but two brand new JRPGs by veteran creators of the genre: Armed Fantasia by Akifumi Kaneko (Wild Arms series), and Penny Blood by Matsuzo Machida (Shadow Hearts series). 
 
Having raised over ¥260,000,00 with the support of more than 13,000 backers at the time of this writing, the campaign has allowed backers to purchase combo packs of both games, with additional digital and physical rewards, allowing them to receive two high quality JRPGs at a competitive price compared to that of most AAA JRPGs.
 
Both games will feature music by composers who are no stranger to the genre, with Armed Fantasia’s huge 100+ track soundtrack set to capture the essence of ‘Westernpunk’ by Elements Garden (Wild Arms series) and Michiko Naruke (Wild Arms series), and Penny Blood’s soundtrack incorporating the sound of various international locales in the 1920s from Yoshitaka Hirota (Shadow Hearts series) and Akari Kaida (Breath of Fire series).
 
Famed Final Fantasy series composer, Nobuo Uematsu, has already officially joined the project, and will assist with research and insight into authentic Irish music for Penny Blood’s American locales. In addition, SaGa series legend, Kenji Ito, is now officially on board to help create the authentic sounds of Japanese locales in Penny Blood. Uematsu, Ito, and Hirota share roots at Square Co., Ltd. (currently Square Enix), and Hirota is the bassist in Uematsu’s band “Earthbound Papas,” where he often arranges songs from SaGa series composed by Mr. Ito.
 
A special “Composer’s Dream” CD featuring special arrangements, remixes, and original music from the two games’ key music collaborators, along with additional collaborations by Persona series composer, Shoji Meguro, and Lufia series composer, Yasunori Shiono, will be available to backers of the campaign. Only 500 copies will be produced and there are no current plans to release the album after the campaign. Since it is an add-on item, only backers qualify for purchase.
 
In order to celebrate the campaign’s closing hours, a special closing stream will be held live in Tokyo featuring a variety of interviews, special guests, creator challenges and new music. The stream will be publicly viewable and is scheduled to air before the campaign closes on September 30th at 10:00PM Japan Standard Time, 6:00AM PST / 9:00AM EST in the U.S. 
 
During the closing stream, extremely rare signed editions of the “Composer’s Dream” CD will be made available via the double kickstarter campaign page at 30 minute intervals. Only 10 signed copies will be made in total. Backers will have to turn into the stream to catch the details.
 
Further, as a show of gratitude to backers who have supported the campaign, a special “Golden Ticket” concert will be held on October 1st at 7:00PM Japan Standard Time, 3:00 AM PST / 6:00AM EST in the U.S. The Golden Ticket concert will feature a special band by Yoshitaka Hirota and Akari Kaita, a performance by Shoji Meguro (Persona series, Guns Undarkness), a surprise special guest, and even more creator challenges. This event is backer-exclusive and can only be viewed by people who have backed the campaign by the time the campaign ends. Details regarding how to watch the stream will be provided in a backer-only update prior to the event.
 
Finally, both Armed Fantasia and Penny Blood creative teams have continued development on their games during the campaign and will be revealing new work-in-progress videos in the final World-Building Wednesday update, which is live now. 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here