4 New Video Game Development Projects announced by eastasiasoft x Softstar

Today we premiered a “Softstar Special” presentation covering 4 current projects in the works for release in 2022 and 2023, with all titles being developed in partnership with Softstar. Titles include Sea HorizonSword and Fairy Inn 2The Bridge Curse: Road to Salvation and a new Nintendo Switch version of Xuan Yuan Sword 7.

Softstar Special Showcase

Produced in cooperation with 45 Studio, Sea Horizon arrives first on Nintendo Switch digitally on October 20th, with PlayStation and Xbox platforms to follow in early 2023. Sea Horizon is a turn-based RPG with roguelike elements and a focus on survival using cards and dice to govern available actions. A wide variety of playable characters offer unique stories and playstyles, and with each run, the hex grid overworld is randomized for maximum replay value. Sea Horizon will be priced at US$14.99/€14.99 and supports English, French, German, Spanish, Chinese and Japanese language options.

The Nintendo Switch version of Sea Horizon will also receive physical release through online retail partner Playasia, with pre-orders opening this Thursday, September 29th at 11:00 pm Hong Kong time (11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT / 4:00 pm UK). Only 2000 Limited Editions will be available. Standard copies are open pre-order. Physical editions are expected to ship in early 2023.

Sea Horizon Trailer

Other showcase titles include life simulation RPG spin-off Sword and Fairy Inn 2, first-person cinematic horror The Bridge Curse: Road to Salvation presented for the first time with English language voiceover as well as the Nintendo Switch version of Chinese mythology-inspired action RPG Xuan Yuan Sword 7. These titles are all planned for release in late 2022 to mid-2023, published by Eastasiasoft Limited. More details will be announced in the near future.

For more information, please visit:

Related Posts

Mech Armada Materializes On Consoles

Humanity is faced with extinction. Their last hope? Nanotechnology....

Accident Launches on Xbox and PlayStation Today

Take on the role of a curious journalist in...

Fantasy Tactical JRPG ‘Adventure Academia: The Fractured Continent’ Is Out Now On PlayStation 4 & Nintendo Switch!

PQube are excited to announce that Adventure Acadamia: The Fractured Continent is...

First Expansion of the Pokémon Trading Game: Scarlet & Violet Series Coming Soon Alongside Card Design Updates

Today, The Pokémon Company International announced the next expansion...

Rat King Collective Releases Debut Game, Splatter

Rat King Collective, a Baltimore-based developer, has announced the...